Hidden Treasures

The Bible is much more than a book of religion.

ABOUT

HIDDEN TREASURES

In Proverbs 2 the wisdom from God’s Word is portrayed  as Hidden Treasures. The more time we spend in His Word, the more treasures we find.

The greatest treasure we can find is a personal knowledge of Jesus Himself, “in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.” Colossians 2:3

Here is a link to purchase my recently written autobiography, “Gentle Warrior”. The cost of the book is $12.12. Here is the link: “Gentle Warrior”.

DISCLAIMER

I Corinthians 13:9-13 teaches  no one has a perfect and complete understanding of the Bible just as I John 1:8 teaches  no one is sinlessly  perfect.

Understand that I am not claiming my thoughts and ideas are God’s Hidden Treasures. My desire is to simply help you mine them from God’s Word.

As one must sift through placer deposits of sand and gravel to find true gold; so I invite you to sift through these studies which will lead you into the true gold of God’s Truth which according to John 14:6 can only be found in a personal, intimate, saving knowledge of Christ Jesus.

Without that saving knowledge of Christ, we are, as Paul described in I Corinthians 2:14, natural men and women; and as such, unable to grasp and appreciate the spiritual truths of God’s Word.

HOW TO FIND TOPICS

On my Hidden Treasures site which I began in 2006 you will find over 700 practical, Biblically-based topics under 155 categories, dealing with  life; the distillation and essence of 55 years of pastoral ministry.

At 78, I retired from the pastorate Nov. 6, 2011. Though retired, I am adding to this site as God enables.

PIANO CONCERTS

The summer of 2009 our grandson, Andrew, video taped my unrehearsed piano playing from our living room. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q8AbzBQdHJs

A piano concert I presented at our church Oct. 9, 2011
My Concert 10/9/11

Here’s a link to The Old Fashioned Revival Hour.  Loved to hear this radio program as a boy.  Rudy Atwood was my piano hero.  Loved to here Charles Fuller preach. http://www.biblebelievers.com/OFRH/mp3_archive.html

 

HOW TO GAIN THE MOST FROM THESE STUDIES

Approach these studies prayerfully, as you should studies from any preacher or Bible teacher, asking God for discernment to distinguish truth from error. Use your Bible as you check the references scattered throughout these articles.

You may not agree with everything I have written. That’s fine. I don’t totally agree with every preacher I read; however, I have found that those who hold to the inspiration and infallibility of the Bible and to the deity of The Lord Jesus Christ and love Christ and His spiritual Body, the Church, and are intent on building up the Body of Christ and not seeking to divide it; usually have something worthwhile to share.

Sincerely Mal Bicker

Albuquerque, NM USA

April 13, 2013 - Posted by | About

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.