Hidden Treasures

The Bible is much more than a book of religion.

The Shack

Recently a loved one asked me to read the popular best seller, The Shack, I have tried over and over again to get through the book. I finally got through reading it about a week ago. For me it was a very uncomfortable experience.

I certainly don’t judge anyone as evil for reading it. I just think it is a dangerous book in that it is a human attempt to remake God “politically correct” and “relevant”

I felt very uncomfortable as though I was reading blasphemy, making God into our own image.

It’s right for God to make man in His own image for He is God. Gen. 1:26
But it is sacrilegious for man to make God in his image. Exodus 20:1-5,
It’s not only sacrilegious, but dangerous. Romans 1:18-32

That’s my major problem with the book.

For a fair and objective review of The Shack check out this link.

http://www.challies.com/articles/the-shack-by-william-p-young

July 10, 2010 - Posted by | Deception Series

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.