Hidden Treasures

The Bible is much more than a book of religion.

Late to Work

Rick was in his early fifties, retired and starting a second career.However, he just couldn’t seem to get to work on time.  Every day he was five, ten, and sometimes fifteen minutes late.  But he was an outstanding worker, real sharp and loved his new job. 

So the “Boss” was in a big quandary about how to deal with it.  Finally, one day he called him into his office for a talk. “Rick, I have to tell you, I really like your work ethic and you do a bang-up job, but you being late so often is quite bothersome.” 

“Yes, I know, Boss, and I am really working on it.” 

“Well good, you’re a fine team player. That’s what I like to hear.It’s odd though about you coming in late.  I know you’re retired from the Navy.  What did they say if you came in late there?” 

They  said,  “Good morning, Admiral!” 

December 21, 2006 - Posted by | A Merry Heart

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.