Hidden Treasures

The Bible is much more than a book of religion.

Eternity

Where will you spend eternity: Heaven or Hell?  You say you don’t believe in eternity and Heaven and Hell? You say you believe that once you’re dead, you’re dead!  Do you really believe that you, an eternal human soul, are in existence for a short life time and then it’s all over?   Do you really believe that you are no more eternal than an animal? Suppose you are right and that when you are dead, you are dead. Suppose there is no Heaven and no Hell and no eternal existence. 

If you are right and I, a Bible believer, am wrong; what have I lost?  At worst, I have lived in a dream world for over seventy  years ever since, as a young boy, I put my trust in Christ. I have lived a full life of rejoicing, assured that my sins are forgiven and that I am bound for Heaven.  I have lived an exciting life with purpose and satisfaction and joy.

On the other hand, suppose the Bible is true.  Suppose Jesus is God as He claimed to be. Suppose what He said about Heaven and Hell is true. Suppose what He said about eternal life and eternal damnation is true.  One moment after you die, where will you be for eternity? 

June 7, 2006 - Posted by | Eternity

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.