Hidden Treasures

The Bible is much more than a book of religion.

It’s My Choice

 

I have lots to be thankful for this year, both in my personal life and in our national life. I also have some things I could be complaining about, but I choose not to complain. Thanksgiving is a choice. The only alternative to being thankful is to be bitter and complaining over our lot in life. I choose to be thankful because I know God is sovereign and good. I choose to be thankful and praise Him for only then can I glorify Him. “Whoso offereth praise glorifieth Me.” Psalm 50:23

 

Sometimes offering thanksgiving to God when you don’t feel like it is a sacrifice. “By Him therefore, let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to His name. … for with such sacrifices God is well pleased.” Hebrews 13:15-16

 

Will we be grateful or complain?  It’s our choice!

May 2, 2006 - Posted by | Thanksgiving

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.